Romantica Caffé Etoile


Romantica Caffè Etoile 7, rue Lauriston 75016 Paris

Réservation : +33 1 4500 9189

Monday-Thursday 12noon to 2h30pm & 7pm to 10H30pm – Friday-Saturday 12noon to 2h30pm & 7pm to 11pm

This is the last Italian restaurant from the family Romantica Caffè. An Italian restaurant which, like its older brothers, follows a simple principle: keep it simple, do good, make others discover the authentic Italian cuisine.

ust across the Place de l’Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe, the chef Claudio Puglia invites us to taste his recipes made from products which are brought directly from Italy. Here, everything is homemade. And everything is designed homemade. We are neither not in a simple Italian restaurant, nor in an ordinary pizzeria. Italy is read on the menu and eaten on the plate: antipasti, paste linguine a rigatoni, carne, pesce, formaggi, dolci al Bicchiere

Let’s push the door of the 7th , Lauriston street. There are only few seats, which gives a warm and intimate style to the place. Clear stone walls, a vast « library » composed of Italian wine bottles, benches and comfortable chairs are the best elements for a good start.

Let’s sit down to table and let us tempted by a Venetian cocktail, the Spritz, which is a nice surprise for those who wish to discover bitterness combined with a touch of freshness, with the blending of proseco and aperol.

Off the beaten tracks followed by many Italian restaurants, the Romantica Caffè offers us a duck carpaccio, asparagus salad and small orange vinaigrette that we wanted to taste… and that we will take one day to fall in love again with its originality and its melting. For those who want to know what the respect of a product means, we advised us this combination of white and red with the beautiful buffalo mozzarella with fresh tomato petals: and this is the real mozzarella!

Always copied and imitated… « never » equalled: it is with these rich words of promises that the menu invites us to discover the house specialty, the Leggera Romantica. Behind this invitation to greed, here are linguine with sage light cream, flamed – before your eyes – in a buffalo cheese wheel: semolina pasta both tender and crisp accompanied by a sauce that should be taste to appreciate the richness of flavours.

And then, as all good things must come to an end – temporary – there is a touch of freshness with the lemon and basil sorbet sprinkled with limoncello… See you soon at 7th , Lauriston street! Good to know, like all other Italian restaurants Romantica Caffè « Etoile » is open every day of the week, including weekends.

Directions

Romantica Caffé Etoile


Romantica Caffé Etoile 7, rue Lauriston 75016 Paris

Réservation : 01 45 00 91 89

Tous les jours de 12H à 14h30 et  19h à 22H30 – Le vendredi soir et le samedi soir de 19h à 23h

C’est le tout dernier restaurant italien de la famille des Romantica Caffé. Un restaurant italien qui, comme ses frères aînés, respecte un principe simple : faire simple, faire bon, faire découvrir la vraie cuisine italienne.

A deux pas – vraiment – de la place de l’Etoile et de l’Arc de triomphe, le chef Claudio Puglia nous invite à goûter ses recettes élaborées à partir de produits qu’il fait venir directement d’Italie. Ici, tout est fait maison. Et tout est pensé maison. Nous ne sommes pas dans un restaurant italien de plus, ni dans une banale pizzeria. L’Italie se lit sur la carte et se déguste dans l’assiette : antipasti, paste linguine a rigatoni, carne, pesce, formaggi, dolci al Bicchiere…

Poussons donc la porte du 7 rue Lauriston. Il n’y a que quelques couverts, ce qui donne un style intime et chaleureux au lieu. Des murs de pierre claire, une vaste « bibliothèque » composée de bouteilles de vin italien, des banquettes et fauteuils confortables sont la meilleure des entrées en matière.

Passons à table et commençons par nous laisser tenter par un apéritif vénitien, le Spritz, qui est une jolie surprise pour ceux qui découvrent cette pointe d’amertume jointe à un zeste de fraîcheur autour de la rencontre du proseco et de l’aperol. Pour sortir des sentiers battus suivis par de nombreux restaurants italiens, la Romantica Caffé nous propose un carpaccio de canard, petite salade d’asperges et vinaigrette d’orange qu’on a eu envie de goûter… et qu’on reprendra un jour pour son originalité

et son fondant. Pour ceux qui veulent savoir ce que le respect du produit signifie, on leur conseille ce mariage du blanc et du rouge avec la belle mozzarella de Bufflonne aux pétales de tomates fraîches : et c’est de la vraie mozzarella !

Toujours copiées et imitées… « jamais » égalées : c’est avec ces mots riches de promesses que la carte nous convie à découvrir la spécialité de la maison, la Leggera Romantica. Derrière cette invitation à la gourmandise, voici des linguine à la crème légère de sauge, flambées – sous nos yeux – dans une roue de fromage de bufflonne : des pâtes de semoule dure à la fois tendres et croquantes accompagnées d’une sauce qu’il faut goûter pour en apprécier la richesse des saveurs.

Et puis, comme les meilleures choses ont une fin – provisoire -, voici une touche de fraîcheur avec le sorbet citron basilic arrosé de limoncello à l’allure de point d’orgue… A une  prochaine fois au 7 rue Lauriston ! Bon à savoir, comme tous les autres restaurants italiens Romantica Caffé, « Etoile» est ouvert tous les jours de la semaine, week ends compris.

Iitinéraire